[nc10] Intel booster?

Discussions about Linux installation and configuration on Samsung laptops
Cezary
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 12
Joined: 13/03/2009, 17:01
Contact:

[nc10] Intel booster?

Postby Cezary » 05/05/2009, 20:19


kadrach
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: 14/03/2009, 21:59

RE: [nc10] Intel booster?

Postby kadrach » 07/05/2009, 22:24

No.

But to be honest.. why? It's a netbook, why would you need more graphics power? HD Video plays fine as long as you don't do anything else, and on a screen smaller than what I would consider HD, you cannot do anything besides watching. What do you do on your netbook that requires more cpu/gpu performance than video? If there is something, you should not have bought a netbook ;)
Also, the power drain will be magnitudes larger.

summel
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: 02/05/2009, 1:37

RE: [nc10] Intel booster?

Postby summel » 08/05/2009, 9:43

I am playing world of warcraft with the "default" drivers on it :O

but maybe i will try it out

mbt28
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 31
Joined: 23/04/2009, 11:18

RE: [nc10] Intel booster?

Postby mbt28 » 08/05/2009, 20:44

'summel' pid='1041' dateline='1241772230' wrote:I am playing world of warcraft with the "default" drivers on it :O

but maybe i will try it out

What about fps in WoW?

summel
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: 02/05/2009, 1:37

RE: [nc10] Intel booster?

Postby summel » 08/05/2009, 21:18

'mbt28' pid='1054' dateline='1241811894' wrote:
'summel' pid='1041' dateline='1241772230' wrote:I am playing world of warcraft with the "default" drivers on it :O

but maybe i will try it out

What about fps in WoW?


Depends on the location... mostly ~10-17 fps...

dalaran 5-7...

not really good but good enough for some trading/auction house, checking mail and if i have to some quests :D

mbt28
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 31
Joined: 23/04/2009, 11:18

RE: [nc10] Intel booster?

Postby mbt28 » 09/05/2009, 22:41

'summel' pid='1055' dateline='1241813890' wrote:
'mbt28' pid='1054' dateline='1241811894' wrote:
'summel' pid='1041' dateline='1241772230' wrote:I am playing world of warcraft with the "default" drivers on it :O

but maybe i will try it out

What about fps in WoW?


Depends on the location... mostly ~10-17 fps...

dalaran 5-7...

not really good but good enough for some trading/auction house, checking mail and if i have to some quests :D

I am getting 14 fps on warcraft 3 but it is not enough to play everybody says me noob on battle.net :D

mbt28
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 31
Joined: 23/04/2009, 11:18

RE: [nc10] Intel booster?

Postby mbt28 » 10/05/2009, 16:12

i try this booster on linux it is really increases fps but not as real gma 950. I can play warcraft 3 on 1280*800 max graphics with gma950 on my notebook, i am getting 25 fps but i cant get more than 18 fps boost mode of gma945

summel
Newbie
Newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: 02/05/2009, 1:37

RE: [nc10] Intel booster?

Postby summel » 13/05/2009, 16:08

Oh and i played WoW on windows, because apparently the graphics card is to weak for WoW over wine...

On my old Desktop PC with nvidia card it worked better with wine then under XP :D


Return to “Linux On My Samsung”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest